Ramagya School won the finals of NCR cricket league 2018 on 1st May. The final match was played against Indirapuram Public School, Ghaziabad.
Ramagya School batted first and in their stipulated overs scored 188 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. The captain, Adarsh Tiwari scored 44 and remained not out. Useful contributions with the bat were made by Tejas Sharma, Arpit Singh and Rachit Sharma who scored 40, 41 and 32 runs. Chasing a score of 188 runs, Indirapuram Public School were all out for 119 runs in 24.3 overs. Siddhant Singhal was declared the Man of the match for his contribution with the bat. He took 6 wickets. The other successful bowlers were Adarsh Tiwari and Divyansh Sengar as both the bowlers took 2 wickets each. During the felicitation ceremony at the culmination of the tournament, Tejas Sharma of Ramagya School was declared the Best Batsman of the tournament and the Best Bowler award was won by Siddhant Singhal who also bagged the Man of the match in the finals. Ramagya School is proud of its young and promising cricketers and congratulates them and their coach, Mr. Shashank Negi on this glorious achievement